Hi faith, Very disappointed to read your response to your stay with us on Koh Tao. A real shame & I am so sorry you didnt think much of our operation. Sorry about the bungalow & the noise, depending on which bungalow you were in & which nights you were there I can understand that could well have been a problem for you, probably would have been for me too. Unfortunately Koh Tao has become more & more a party island & it doesn't seem to be slowing down at all. Unfortunately as well we have really been sufferring from a drought on the island for about the last 2 years so water has been a serious problem too. I have as a matter of coincedence just bought another well so I do hope none of our future customers experience water problems like you obviously did.
Very annoyed to read what you wrote about my DM's. They are a good bunch & its good to have fun at work but sometimes things can be taken a little too far & it looks like this might have been the case but I do assure you silly ass childish behaviour is not the norm amongst my staff at Big Blue. AS for your buddy with the bad streamlining & buoyancy issues yes I agree he should most definitely been made aware of his affect upon the environment but I do stand by our Environmental policy at Big Blue & will make sure my Manager at Big Blue Conservation stresses to all staff that their customers maintain a non disruptive style to their diving & all customers are warned of the importance of being well streamlined & neutrally buoyant.
I do want to thank you though Faith for taking the time to write in & highlight the reasons you weren't happy with your stay & I will endeavour to make sure future customers don't suffer from the same failings you had to endure. Thanks for choosing Big Blue, & do wish you all happiness & enjoyment in your dives to come.
General Manager/ Partner,
Big Blue Diving