All you ever wanted to know about:

Temple Adventures

Temple Adventures
16 Ramaraja st
Puducherry
Puducherry
605001
India
Tel: +91 9940 219 449
Review Summary

4.45 / 5

based on 71 reviews - 93% of reviewers would recommend Temple Adventures to a friend




About Temple Adventures

Mission
Explore, show, and encourage scuba diving on the un-discovered eastern coast of India.

Welcome to India's first and only East Coast Diving Center. We are based in idylic Pondicherry, where we "Give time a [underwater] break"! Currently dive at more than 20 sites ranging from 5m to 40m depth, with average ocean temperatures of 28 C and visibility up to 40M. We provide training and certification in all PADI scuba diving courses and will guide qualified divers through some of the amazing dive sites in the area.


Languages

German, English, Spanish; Castilian, French, Hebrew, Hindi, Dutch; Flemish, Tamil


Affiliations

PADI


Services

Guided dive tours, Boat diving, Dive training, Equipment rental, Equipment repair, In house equipment sales, Online equipment sales, Dive insurance, Diver certifications


Shop media

Visitor uploaded media

Locations

Temple Adventures

16 Ramaraja st

Puducherry

Puducherry

605001

India

Temple Adventures

16 Ramaraja st

Puducherry

Puducherry

605001

India

Contact Temple Adventures

Temple Adventures
16 Ramaraja st
Puducherry
Puducherry
605001
India


Temple Adventures
Tel: +91 9940 219 449





Currently viewing:    Newest first    
Reviews with:    1 stars    

reviewed Temple Adventures

written on Jan 06, 2014 in Bangalore, India

Added Jan 07, 2014

1/5 stars

This user would not recommend Temple Adventures

Response from Temple Adventures Jan 09, 2014

Many thanks for your review anonymous. It is a shame you didnt have a great experience with us, which is what we strive to give all our divers. We hope to learn from this and be able to give everyone the best dives possible in the future. The situation you describe does seem strange, as it is not within our company policies. Please feel free to contact us at dive@templeadventures.com to review your situation and find a solution. Many thanks. Temple Adventures Team.


from Bangalore reviewed Temple Adventures

written on Jan 03, 2014 India

Added Jan 03, 2014

1/5 stars

Was disappointed with my dive

I was really happy the first day when Arvind came and helped us in pool to get familiar with equipements and had very high hopes. But next day Arvind was out of town and my dive was with someone else.I dont remember the guy's name now. He alone took myself and my brother togather. My brother felt dizzy and he came out immediately as it was too conjusted for three of us to cling on the rope togather. I was very comfortable to go deeper but I was not taken more than 6-7 feets.. I was not even shown reeves. Aravind had told me the first day if I am comfortable he could take me deeper. They said clarity was very good that day but they had no attention towards the first divers. Basically I was shown nothing. I just felt tat i went underwater and came back. I felt it was wastage of my money.

This user would not recommend Temple Adventures

Response from Temple Adventures Jan 04, 2014

Thanks for your review Rakesh. We are very sorry to hear you had a lacking experience, and hope to learn from this to improve our services for the future. We see that you were comfortable, but your buddy didnt feel good, which meant the dive was cut short. In the future we will aim to make it possible to split the groups up and have one buddy per instructor, so all divers have distance between them, and a chance to continue to see the great underwater sites and reefs of Pondicherry. Please feel free to contact us at dive@templeadventures.com to discuss your dive and see how best to go about getting you back into another exciting deep sea adventure soon. Many thanks. Temple Adventures Team.

About This user

Age : 30-39