All you ever wanted to know about:

Temple Adventures

Temple Adventures
16 Ramaraja st
Puducherry
Puducherry
605001
India
Tel: +91 9940 219 449
Review Summary

4.45 / 5

based on 71 reviews - 93% of reviewers would recommend Temple Adventures to a friend




About Temple Adventures

Mission
Explore, show, and encourage scuba diving on the un-discovered eastern coast of India.

Welcome to India's first and only East Coast Diving Center. We are based in idylic Pondicherry, where we "Give time a [underwater] break"! Currently dive at more than 20 sites ranging from 5m to 40m depth, with average ocean temperatures of 28 C and visibility up to 40M. We provide training and certification in all PADI scuba diving courses and will guide qualified divers through some of the amazing dive sites in the area.


Languages

German, English, Spanish; Castilian, French, Hebrew, Hindi, Dutch; Flemish, Tamil


Affiliations

PADI


Services

Guided dive tours, Boat diving, Dive training, Equipment rental, Equipment repair, In house equipment sales, Online equipment sales, Dive insurance, Diver certifications


Shop media

Visitor uploaded media

Locations

Temple Adventures

16 Ramaraja st

Puducherry

Puducherry

605001

India

Temple Adventures

16 Ramaraja st

Puducherry

Puducherry

605001

India

Contact Temple Adventures

Temple Adventures
16 Ramaraja st
Puducherry
Puducherry
605001
India


Temple Adventures
Tel: +91 9940 219 449





Currently viewing:    Newest first    
Reviews with:    2 stars    

from Hyderabad reviewed Temple Adventures

written on Feb 01, 2014 India

Added Feb 01, 2014

2/5 stars

Mixed feelings about the scuba diving adventure

Our team was comfortable in reaching to temple adventure right from contacting them regarding booking our slot till we left (after the scuba adventure) the temple adventures office.



Theory explained regarding the scuba diving especially regarding the pressure conditions in deep sea were awesome. But I was a bit disappointed with the practice session of the same. There was a swimming pool size practice pool was in mind, but it as about 3 foot height and 5 foot deep. I believe this pool size and hygiene conditions can be greatly improved.



The transport to the deep sea (18meters deep) is good. The friendly nature of the diving masters who have assisted us to go deep into the sea was great. But I'm a bit disappointed by the quality of the water even though I'm not sure if the water quality can be any better in the surroundings of pondicherry.



We were a group of 7 people and all of us have opted for taking a photo (by paying expensive 500 rupees per person) inside the deep sea. But the photos were issued with a confidence that the deep sea pictures of the all of us were copied to the pendrive we gave (there was no consulting any of us before issuing the photos is done with any of us). Very unprofessionally the photos of 2 of us were missing in the folder copied by Temple Adventures.



It wasn't the end of my bad experience with Temple Adventures. I have raised my concern for my photos in the deep sea (along with my body description and attaching one of my recent photo). Very poor response has been received from Temple Adventures after continually bugging them to respond. And the disappointing and distressful response is that they could go back a couple of days in the photo database and couldn't retrieve my photo. And finally there was no more final response from them.



Therefore I would not recommend Temple Adventures for scuba diving to a friend.

This user would not recommend Temple Adventures

About This user

Age : 20-29

from Hyderabad reviewed Temple Adventures

written on Jan 21, 2014 in Singapore, Singapore

Added Jan 22, 2014

2/5 stars

Need better organization

My friend and i had joined them for their basic tandem scuba - half day in the pool and half day doing 1 assisted dive. I think there were a lot of issues with the overall planning:-



1. We were told we dont need much time in the pool and hence on 1 day itself about 15min before we were to leave for scuba, we were just taken into the pool for a quick lesson. I didnt get time to acclimatize and this didnt seem to matter at all.

2. We repeatedly asked them for a plan and what all to get but they kept reassuring us that everything will be provided and taken care of. For women divers - there isnt really any proper facility to change. Just a bunch of guys living in a house and you can use one of their rooms\bathrooms to change back.

3. This wasnt a half day dive as promised this was a full day boat ride around where mutliple people had to dive at different spots. I was terribly sea sick and requested to be taken back after 2 such sites, but they just ignored. We finally got back at 5pm (started at 7am, we were told it will be 3-4hrs).

4. No provision of proper food\water\ bathrooms\timings anywhere. Now i am fine with these things, but they should inform what they are providing so we can make our own arrangements.



Perhaps if you do a full course with them they will take more interest, but if you're going for a 1 day trial - open sea dive option that they have, this is a bad idea. I went for it because i wanted to try out scuba before committing to it as an activity and going for their course.

This user would not recommend Temple Adventures

About This user

Age : 20-29

from Chennai reviewed Temple Adventures

written on Jan 21, 2014 in Palo Alto, United States

Added Jan 22, 2014

2/5 stars

Not enough training for people who doesn't know swimming

I sincerely appreciate the effort of Temple Adventures for bringing Scuba in pondy. I think it would be a fantastic experience for some of the people but not for all. I doesn't know swimming and i have never ever been into any kind of pool. Scuba diving is a big leap step for me. But I trusted the pre-training and safety procedure. I got disappointed with the pre-training. Training in a small tank before scuba diving, is that enough for all? Not enough equipment ( i don't know about other course, but i paid around 6k). If you are going to provide first-time scuba diving experience for non-swimmers, please please provide adequate training and all equipment not just basic one's.

This user would not recommend Temple Adventures

Response from Temple Adventures Jan 22, 2014

Thanks for the review Rajthilak. It is great to get feedback to help us improve our services, and thus we thank you for your time spent to write this. And also terrific you saw the efforts associated with setting up a dive centre in a new and unexplored area such as Pondicherry. It is a shame, however, and we regret that you felt the pre-training was inadequate. We always strive to provide as much education as possible for the students/divers. Actually, the program we run, which is called a DSD or Discover Scuba Diving, is designed by PADI, (http://www.padi.com/scuba/), approved by WRSTC (http://www.wrstc.com/), then implemented in all regards and standards by our instructors. We don't take divers who have not satisfactorily completed the pre-training into the sea - It is part of our great focus on safety, which is common in many other customer reviews shown on this website if you have a chance to read some. We hope in the future you get another opportunity to try the wonderful world of scuba diving, and are able to come and join us again in the amazing ocean :)

About This user

Age : 20-29